صناع السياسات

تدعم المؤسسة عبر شراكتها مع العديد من مراكز المعرفة والخبرة حول العالم برامج تهدف إلى تنمية قدرات الباحثين وصناع السياسات والطلبة والمعلمين، والنهوض ببيئة ابتكار وطنية، مما يعزز أهداف المؤسسة في مسعاها نحو تحقيق اقتصاد قائم على المعرفة.

موارد التخطيط الحضري : الموارد الطبيعية والشكل الحضري والبنية التحتية في حالة نماذج المدن المتنوعة في آسيا

فيليب رود

عمل برنامج تخطيط المدن التابع لكلية لندن للاقتصاد لمدة عامين على هذا المشروع البحثي الذي يهدف إلى بحث جوانب متعددة حول كيفية تأثير الموارد الطبيعية والشكل الحضري والبنية التحتية على بعضها البعض واحتمالية تسببها في إنشاء أشكال متنوعة من التخطيط الحضري.

وتمثلت نقطة انطلاق المشروع في الافتراض الشائع بأن المدن والتنمية الحضرية تتأثران بشكل مباشر بتوفر الموارد الطبيعية وتكلفتها، وأن أشكال التنمية الحضرية المختلفة تؤدي بدورها إلى اختلافات كبيرة في استخدام الموارد. ويركز المشروع في المقام الأول على حالة محددة خاصة باثنين من الموارد الطبيعية، وهما الأرض والطاقة، واكتشاف العلاقة التي تجمع بينهما وبين شكل المدينة والمساكن الحضرية والتنقل. ويعمل المشروع على تحليل هذه العلاقات من خلال نهج قائم على دراسة لحالات فردية، مقارنة تأخذ بعين الاعتبار نماذج المدن شديدة الاختلاف والتنوع في آسيا.

ويتضمن البحث تحليلاً زمنياً متعدد القياسات لأنواع وتغيرات مختلفة في التنمية الحضرية في الكويت وأبو ظبي (حالة ثانية للمقارنة في الشرق الأوسط) ونوعين متناقضين من المدن في شرق آسيا وهونج كونج وسنغافورة.

 المنشور

For Policy Makers

Through its collaborations with multiple renowned knowledge and expertise centers around the world, KFAS supports programs that aim to enhance the capacities of researchers, policy makers, students and teachers and to develop an innovative environment in Kuwait. Such programs come within the Foundation’s efforts towards achieving a knowledge based economy.

Resource Urbanisms: Natural Resources, Urban Form and Infrastructure in the Case of Asia’s Diverging City Models’

Philipp Rode 

This two-year LSE Cities research project examines multiple aspects of how natural resources, urban form and infrastructure affect each other and potentially lead to the establishment of divergent forms of urbanism.

The project’s point of departure is the common assumption that cities and urban development are directly affected by the availability and costs of natural resources, and that in turn, different forms of urban development result in substantial differences in resource use.The project primarily focuses on the specific case of two natural resources, land and energy, and explore their relationships with city form, urban dwelling and mobility. It analyses these relationships through a comparative case study approach which considers extreme and divergent city models in Asia.

The research includes the multi-scale temporal analysis of different types and changes of urban development in Kuwait and Abu Dhabi (a second Middle East comparator case) and two contrasting city types in East Asia, Hong Kong and Singapore.

Publication